I made it!

YIPPEE

I started a 30 days blogging challenge on 6 August, at a time when writing daily was already a great challenge. Initially it was like a walk through the park but as the days went by it became more and more tedious. Whoever said anything good comes easy must be joking. Today is the last day of the challenge for me and I am indeed grateful for the opportunity to be part of this. This is not the end of writing for me even though this particular challenge has come to an end.

I’ll like to share some of the lessons that were reinforced in the course of this; sure someone will pick a thing or two from them.

1. Whatever you set your heart to do can be achieved. When there is a will there is a way!

2. God’s grace is more than sufficient to carry us through anything, nothing is too minute to commit to His hands.

3. There is always help for the man with a plan. I got a lot of support from my hubby and children even though they were not the ones that signed up for the challenge.

4. Reading is a good skill to develop. It helps to stretch the mind. A number of times I didn’t have an idea of what to write about and then as I read either the news or an article or even a book, the “eureka” feeling came and then I was able to drop some lines.

5. There is a lot of satisfaction from getting results which in turn spurs us on for more and more. What’s that end you have in mind? Take the small steps that can help you get there. Don’t just sit still waiting for a big break.

6. We are in families, communities, states and countries before being in the world so we can help influence the people around us. How much impact can be felt by the people around you because you are alive? Don’t wait to be the best in the world. Be the best in your small corner first.

7. Mistakes are great tools for a great future. Don’t be scared of taking steps towards your goals because you are not certain of the outcome.

I’ll like to stop here for today but before I go I will like to say thank you and well done to everyone who made it exciting to do this, especially Wale Osideinde who initiated it (you can reach him on http://waleosideinde.com). It was well worth it!

Related Article:
– When there is a will there is a way (https://gbonjubolasanni.wordpress.com/2014/08/16/when-there-is-a-will-there-is-a-way/)